Skip to main content


Grieg for Four



The Northwest Grieg Society presents "Grieg for Four" as part of their 2022-23 season.

Known for their “innovative and interactive approach to classical music both old and new” (Second Inversion), the Seattle-based Skyros Quartet will bring Edvard Grieg’s String Quartets to life. Programmed are both his String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27 and the two finished movements of this String Quartet No. 2 in F major, EG 117 as well as a brief String Quartet by Swedish composer Elfrida Andreé, and the world premier of NWEGS’s Composer-in-Residence Steven Luksan‘s String Quartet based on Norwegian themes.

In Partnership With

  • NWEGS Logo


Level One Sponsors